President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee, Vice President of India, Shri Hamid Ansari, Prime Minster of India, Shri Narendra Modi, former Prime Minister, Dr. Manmohan Singh, former Deputy Prime Minister Shri L.K. Advani,  Chief Minister of Delhi, Shri Arvind Kejriwal led the nation in paying tributes to former Prime Minister of India, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri on the occasion of  celebration of his birth anniversary in a function organized by Delhi Government in the capital today.

Birth anniversary of Lal Bahadur Shastri celebrated

Pranab Mukherjee, Hamid Ansari, Narendra Modi, Dr. Manmohan Singh, L.K. Advani  Kejriwal and leading personalities  paid floral tributes to the veteran leader at his Samadhi at Vijay Ghat & participated in the prayer meeting. 

A large number of leaders from the various political parties, parliamentarians, freedom fighters, Delhi Assembly Speaker, Shri Ram Niwas Goel, Delhi Government Ministers, Shri Kapil Mishra, Shri Imran Hussain & MLAs also paid floral tributes to the great son of India.

Post a Comment