New Delhi: East Delhi Mayor Ram Narayan Dubey today launched the scheme of issuing and renewal of trade licences at traders’ door-step, from Jagatram Park Market in Laxmi Nagar. Mayor Mr. Ram Narayan Dubey said that the procedure of issuing and renewing trade licences to the traders of East Delhi has been simplified. “Now, traders can obtain trade licence at their doorsteps. This would help in regularizing the small trading units as well fetch some revenue for the Corporation. A private agency named M/s Saar-Ricoh Consortium has been hired for this purpose,” he said.

He further informed that the people from the agency will go to traders’ doorsteps to fulfil all the formalities attached to the issuance or renewal of trade licences. “The agency will organize special registration camps in the market areas of East Delhi. The paper work and formalities, including receipt of fees, will take about 15 to 20 minutes. The details about the status of application will be sent at their mobile phones. The traders now need not go to the Zonal office or the headquarters for obtaining or renewing their trade licences,” Mr. Dubey added.

Standing Committee Chairman, Mr. Sanjay Surjan said that new or renewed licence will be sent at traders’ homes after 15 to 20 days of the registration. He expressed hope that this doorstep service would remove the obstacles that traders have been facing in obtaining licences.

Leader of the House, Mr. B B Tyagi said that this scheme will also bring in more transparency in the procedure of issuing trade licence and put an end to ‘inspector raj’ and scope of corruption. He said that complete details of the scheme as well as the application form will be available. He informed that so far 50 applications have been received out which licences have been issued to five traders in two days.

Leader of Opposition Ms. Varyam Kaur said that this scheme should be expanded in other as soon as possible so that traders’ get benefited from it in large number.

On this occasion, Standing Committee Chairman Mr. Sanjay Surjan, Leader of House Mr. B B Tyagi and Leader of Opposition Ms. Varyam Kaur, Chairman of Shahdara (South) Zone Mr. Rajkumar Dhillon, Chairman, Ad Hoc Licence Committee Ms. Sushma Sharma, area Councillor Ms. Sudeshna, Additional Commissioners Mr. Pawan Sharma and Mr. Atiq Ahmad were also present.

Post a Comment