Vijay Rupani has been sworn in as the 16th Chief Minister of Gujarat. Nitin Patel took oath as the Deputy Chief Minister. Gujarat governor O.P. Kohli administered the oath of post and secrecy to him.

Party’s stalwart L.K.Advani, BJP President Amit Shah, Union Ministers Arun Jaitely were among those who were present on the occassion.

Total 25 ministers have taken oath,  out of which 9 Ministers took oath Council of Ministers of Vijay Rupani Governmentas the cabinet Ministers, while 16 ministers took oath as Minister of state.

Vijay Rupani sworn in as the 16th Chief Minister of Gujarat

Rupani is undertstood as the formidable organisational skills and party has hope that he will keep alive the hope of people in the state. Parth has to face assembly election in Gujarat in next year and hence precaution has been taken and Rupani has been assigned the chair of CM in the state.

Rupani started his career as a ABVP member and he was jailed during the 1975 Emergency.

Mr. Rupani represents Rajkot West in the Gujarat Assembly.He has been the Mayor of Rajkot and served as minister in the cabinet of Narendra Modi.

Post a Comment