Election results of Chhattisgarh is enough to prove the fact that there was strong dissatisfaction among the people from the 15 year old BJP government.

In a major surprise, Congress got a clear majority in the stste and won 68 seats in the 90-member Assembly.

In a major setback, BJP bagged only 15 seats. Amazingly it is difficult to believe the people annoyance with the ruling government.

Janta Congress Chhattisgarh has won five and BSP got two seats in the state.

However Dr. Raman Singh has been serving as a chief minister for the last 15 years, now it will be crucial to ensure his comeback in the same form.

Post a Comment